cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

2020 - 2021 student counts by programme type

Original Higher Education Authority (HEA) statistics hosted by Ireland's Central Statistics Office, dataset HEA03. These are historical student counts, not current course availability or admissions capacity. Institution names and codes follow this dataset's historical reporting scope; they do not establish current registration or reconstruct institution mergers.

The source reports academic years 2016 - 2017 through 2022 - 2023. Programme types retain their source codes and qualification scope; no type is mapped to CIP or treated as a currently available course. All Programme Types is an aggregate: do not add it to individual programmes. Missing values are shown as Not reported and remain distinct from a reported zero. No missing value is inferred as zero, and no admission or graduation rates are calculated.

Contains Irish Government Data from HEA/CSO licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. Official dataset and licence / Reuse framework. Tables are reformatted by CollegeVerse; the source does not endorse this site. Observed 2026-10-20.

Academic yearInstitution (source code)Programme (source code)Students
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)All Programme Types (-)1300
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)15
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Undergraduate Occasional (09)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)0
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)130
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)15
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Postgraduate Diploma (14)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Postgraduate Certificate (15)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)1015
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)120
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)All Programme Types (-)1515
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)5
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Undergraduate Occasional (09)35
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)160
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Postgraduate Diploma (14)150
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Postgraduate Certificate (15)40
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Postgraduate Occasional (17)130
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)815
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)175
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)All Programme Types (-)25020
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Foundation and Access (01)95
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Certificates (04)880
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)30
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Undergraduate Occasional (09)55
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)750
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)405
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)1030
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)70
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Postgraduate Diploma (14)305
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Postgraduate Certificate (15)605
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Postgraduate Occasional (17)10
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)9520
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Undergraduate General Degree (191)4595
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)6675
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)All Programme Types (-)22920
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)790
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Undergraduate Occasional (09)115
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)660
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)145
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)3355
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)1120
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Postgraduate Diploma (14)890
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Postgraduate Certificate (15)635
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Postgraduate Occasional (17)410
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)14435
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)370
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)All Programme Types (-)18060
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Foundation and Access (01)20
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)0
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Undergraduate Occasional (09)415
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)135
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)60
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)2830
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)785
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Postgraduate Diploma (14)550
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Postgraduate Certificate (15)355
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)12855
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)60
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)All Programme Types (-)5145
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Certificates (04)0
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)25
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Undergraduate Occasional (09)10
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)115
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)25
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)80
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)60
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Postgraduate Diploma (14)75
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Postgraduate Certificate (15)120
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)2715
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Undergraduate General Degree (191)1380
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)535
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)All Programme Types (-)2530
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Undergraduate Occasional (09)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)25
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)10
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)195
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)Not reported
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Postgraduate Diploma (14)85
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Postgraduate Certificate (15)170
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Postgraduate Occasional (17)10
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)1910
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Undergraduate General Degree (191)70
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)55
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)All Programme Types (-)30375
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)340
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Undergraduate Occasional (09)565
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)185
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)185
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)5970
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)1840
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Postgraduate Diploma (14)1900
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Postgraduate Certificate (15)1050
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Postgraduate Occasional (17)925
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)17025
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)385
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)All Programme Types (-)18975
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Foundation and Access (01)140
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)1045
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Undergraduate Occasional (09)75
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)220
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)75
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)2810
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)1030
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Postgraduate Diploma (14)320
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Postgraduate Certificate (15)280
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Postgraduate Occasional (17)170
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)12760
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)50
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)All Programme Types (-)17250
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Foundation and Access (01)40
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Higher Certificates (04)110
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)260
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Undergraduate Occasional (09)80
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)35
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)70
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)2530
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)920
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Postgraduate Diploma (14)880
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Postgraduate Certificate (15)135
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)11735
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)450
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)All Programme Types (-)13355
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Foundation and Access (01)15
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)155
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Undergraduate Occasional (09)110
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)180
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)35
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)1225
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)495
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Postgraduate Diploma (14)310
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Postgraduate Certificate (15)100
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Postgraduate Occasional (17)65
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)10250
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Undergraduate General Degree (191)0
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)400
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)All Programme Types (-)5045
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Foundation and Access (01)5
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)Not reported
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Undergraduate Occasional (09)Not reported
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)10
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)350
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)155
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Postgraduate Diploma (14)75
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Postgraduate Certificate (15)160
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)3625
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)655
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)All Programme Types (-)15260
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Foundation and Access (01)20
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Certificates (04)465
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)20
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Undergraduate Occasional (09)285
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)125
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)115
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)855
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)180
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Postgraduate Diploma (14)100
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Postgraduate Certificate (15)130
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)7535
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Undergraduate General Degree (191)3740
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1695
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)All Programme Types (-)4435
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)110
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Undergraduate Occasional (09)Not reported
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)20
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)640
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)280
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Postgraduate Diploma (14)380
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Postgraduate Certificate (15)150
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Postgraduate Occasional (17)165
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)2560
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Undergraduate General Degree (191)Not reported
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)140
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)All Programme Types (-)18440
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Foundation and Access (01)Not reported
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Higher Certificates (04)1300
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)40
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Undergraduate Occasional (09)180
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)630
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)325
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)920
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)175
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Postgraduate Diploma (14)170
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Postgraduate Certificate (15)90
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Postgraduate Occasional (17)115
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)8525
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Undergraduate General Degree (191)2555
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)3410
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)All Programme Types (-)18430
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Foundation and Access (01)105
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Certificates (04)Not reported
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)105
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Undergraduate Occasional (09)Not reported
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)65
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)55
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)2890
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)1700
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Postgraduate Diploma (14)255
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Postgraduate Certificate (15)385
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Postgraduate Occasional (17)70
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)12730
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Undergraduate General Degree (191)10
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)60
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)All Programme Types (-)13715
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Foundation and Access (01)20
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Certificates (04)745
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)Not reported
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Undergraduate Occasional (09)155
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)345
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)200
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)530
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)145
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Postgraduate Diploma (14)430
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Postgraduate Certificate (15)245
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Postgraduate Occasional (17)Not reported
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)6845
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Undergraduate General Degree (191)2305
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)1745
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)All Programme Types (-)28125
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Foundation and Access (01)135
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Certificates (04)1750
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Undergraduate Diplomas (06)25
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Undergraduate Occasional (09)1295
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)365
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111)65
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121)2075
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)PhD (Postgraduate) (131)555
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Postgraduate Diploma (14)285
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Postgraduate Certificate (15)305
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Postgraduate Occasional (17)605
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Undergraduate Honours Degree (19)14655
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Undergraduate General Degree (191)4635
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)1370
Compare0 / 3