cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Certificate student counts by institution in Ireland

Original Higher Education Authority (HEA) statistics hosted by Ireland's Central Statistics Office, dataset HEA03. These are historical student counts, not current course availability or admissions capacity. Institution names and codes follow this dataset's historical reporting scope; they do not establish current registration or reconstruct institution mergers.

The source reports academic years 2016 - 2017 through 2022 - 2023. Programme types retain their source codes and qualification scope; no type is mapped to CIP or treated as a currently available course. All Programme Types is an aggregate: do not add it to individual programmes. Missing values are shown as Not reported and remain distinct from a reported zero. No missing value is inferred as zero, and no admission or graduation rates are calculated.

Contains Irish Government Data from HEA/CSO licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. Official dataset and licence / Reuse framework. Tables are reformatted by CollegeVerse; the source does not endorse this site. Observed 2026-10-20.

Academic yearInstitution (source code)Programme (source code)Students
2022 - 2023National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)140
2022 - 2023St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)210
2022 - 2023Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)4930
2022 - 2023University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)395
2022 - 2023Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)130
2022 - 2023Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)545
2022 - 2023Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)70
2022 - 2023University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)380
2022 - 2023University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)410
2022 - 2023University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)325
2022 - 2023Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)435
2022 - 2023Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)655
2022 - 2023Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1775
2022 - 2023Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)10
2022 - 2023South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)2235
2022 - 2023Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)75
2022 - 2023Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)1610
2022 - 2023Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)855
2021 - 2022National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)130
2021 - 2022St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)295
2021 - 2022Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)4890
2021 - 2022University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)435
2021 - 2022Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)110
2021 - 2022Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)545
2021 - 2022Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)65
2021 - 2022University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)350
2021 - 2022University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)285
2021 - 2022University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)400
2021 - 2022Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)460
2021 - 2022Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)620
2021 - 2022Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1660
2021 - 2022Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)125
2021 - 2022South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)3430
2021 - 2022Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)60
2021 - 2022Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)1770
2021 - 2022Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)975
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)120
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)175
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)6675
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)370
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)60
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)535
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)55
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)385
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)50
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)450
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)400
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)655
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1695
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)140
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)3410
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)60
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)1745
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)1370
2019 - 2020National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)150
2019 - 2020St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)215
2019 - 2020Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)5100
2019 - 2020University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)310
2019 - 2020Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)590
2019 - 2020Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)455
2019 - 2020Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)70
2019 - 2020University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)275
2019 - 2020University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)395
2019 - 2020University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)395
2019 - 2020Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)525
2019 - 2020Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)955
2019 - 2020Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1970
2019 - 2020Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)85
2019 - 2020South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)2420
2019 - 2020Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)65
2019 - 2020Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)1365
2019 - 2020Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)1180
2018 - 2019National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)150
2018 - 2019St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)200
2018 - 2019Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)3380
2018 - 2019University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)400
2018 - 2019Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)140
2018 - 2019Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)455
2018 - 2019Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)65
2018 - 2019University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)275
2018 - 2019University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)255
2018 - 2019University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)285
2018 - 2019Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)505
2018 - 2019Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)940
2018 - 2019Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1760
2018 - 2019Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)Not reported
2018 - 2019South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)1895
2018 - 2019Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)40
2018 - 2019Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)845
2018 - 2019Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)1375
2017 - 2018National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)135
2017 - 2018St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)160
2017 - 2018Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)1490
2017 - 2018University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)280
2017 - 2018Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)105
2017 - 2018Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)360
2017 - 2018Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)95
2017 - 2018University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)365
2017 - 2018University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)480
2017 - 2018University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)395
2017 - 2018Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)510
2017 - 2018Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)900
2017 - 2018Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1455
2017 - 2018Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)Not reported
2017 - 2018South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)1525
2017 - 2018Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)10
2017 - 2018Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)720
2017 - 2018Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)345
2016 - 2017National College of Art and Design (AD)Certificate (51)135
2016 - 2017St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Certificate (51)130
2016 - 2017Atlantic Technological University (AT)Certificate (51)1165
2016 - 2017University College Cork (CK)Certificate (51)310
2016 - 2017Dublin City University (DC)Certificate (51)105
2016 - 2017Dundalk IT (DK)Certificate (51)275
2016 - 2017Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Certificate (51)65
2016 - 2017University College Dublin (DN)Certificate (51)320
2016 - 2017University of Galway (GY)Certificate (51)370
2016 - 2017University of Limerick (LM)Certificate (51)310
2016 - 2017Maynooth University (MH)Certificate (51)580
2016 - 2017Mary Immaculate College (MI)Certificate (51)885
2016 - 2017Munster Technological University (MU)Certificate (51)1295
2016 - 2017Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Certificate (51)Not reported
2016 - 2017South East Technological University (SE)Certificate (51)1190
2016 - 2017Trinity College Dublin (TR)Certificate (51)Not reported
2016 - 2017Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Certificate (51)360
2016 - 2017Technological University Dublin (TU)Certificate (51)975
Compare0 / 3