Dublin City University student counts by programme type
Original Higher Education Authority (HEA) statistics hosted by Ireland's Central Statistics Office, dataset HEA03. These are historical student counts, not current course availability or admissions capacity. Institution names and codes follow this dataset's historical reporting scope; they do not establish current registration or reconstruct institution mergers.
The source reports academic years 2016 - 2017 through 2022 - 2023. Programme types retain their source codes and qualification scope; no type is mapped to CIP or treated as a currently available course. All Programme Types is an aggregate: do not add it to individual programmes. Missing values are shown as Not reported and remain distinct from a reported zero. No missing value is inferred as zero, and no admission or graduation rates are calculated.
Contains Irish Government Data from HEA/CSO licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. Official dataset and licence / Reuse framework. Tables are reformatted by CollegeVerse; the source does not endorse this site. Observed 2026-10-20.
| Academic year | Institution (source code) | Programme (source code) | Students |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 18740 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | 45 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 0 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 460 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | 60 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 40 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 2885 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 840 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 470 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 270 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | 15 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 13525 |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 130 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 18790 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | 10 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 80 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 450 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | 115 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 50 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 3015 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 805 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 600 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 295 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | 15 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 13245 |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 110 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 18060 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | 20 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 0 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 415 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | 135 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 60 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 2830 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 785 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 550 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 355 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 12855 |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 60 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 17265 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | 25 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 80 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 305 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | 145 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 45 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 2325 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 690 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 410 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 225 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | 5 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 12415 |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 590 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 16450 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 220 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | 120 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 45 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 2110 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 685 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 370 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 110 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 12650 |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 140 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 16545 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | 15 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 40 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 250 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 60 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 2105 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 670 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 330 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 65 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 12910 |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 105 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | All Programme Types (-) | 16685 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | 565 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Higher Diploma (101) | 75 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 55 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 2020 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 710 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | 170 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | 260 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | 205 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 12515 |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | Dublin City University (DC) | Certificate (51) | 105 |