cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Higher Diploma student counts by institution in Ireland

Original Higher Education Authority (HEA) statistics hosted by Ireland's Central Statistics Office, dataset HEA03. These are historical student counts, not current course availability or admissions capacity. Institution names and codes follow this dataset's historical reporting scope; they do not establish current registration or reconstruct institution mergers.

The source reports academic years 2016 - 2017 through 2022 - 2023. Programme types retain their source codes and qualification scope; no type is mapped to CIP or treated as a currently available course. All Programme Types is an aggregate: do not add it to individual programmes. Missing values are shown as Not reported and remain distinct from a reported zero. No missing value is inferred as zero, and no admission or graduation rates are calculated.

Contains Irish Government Data from HEA/CSO licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. Official dataset and licence / Reuse framework. Tables are reformatted by CollegeVerse; the source does not endorse this site. Observed 2026-10-20.

Academic yearInstitution (source code)Programme (source code)Students
2022 - 2023National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2022 - 2023St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2022 - 2023Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)880
2022 - 2023University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)530
2022 - 2023Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)60
2022 - 2023Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)90
2022 - 2023Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)20
2022 - 2023University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)185
2022 - 2023University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)135
2022 - 2023University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)5
2022 - 2023Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)135
2022 - 2023Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2022 - 2023Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)115
2022 - 2023Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2022 - 2023South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)365
2022 - 2023Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)70
2022 - 2023Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)270
2022 - 2023Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)235
2021 - 2022National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2021 - 2022St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2021 - 2022Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)955
2021 - 2022University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)625
2021 - 2022Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)115
2021 - 2022Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)90
2021 - 2022Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)0
2021 - 2022University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)200
2021 - 2022University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)205
2021 - 2022University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)20
2021 - 2022Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)130
2021 - 2022Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2021 - 2022Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)80
2021 - 2022Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2021 - 2022South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)585
2021 - 2022Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)65
2021 - 2022Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)280
2021 - 2022Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)255
2020 - 2021National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)750
2020 - 2021University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)660
2020 - 2021Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)135
2020 - 2021Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)115
2020 - 2021Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)25
2020 - 2021University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)185
2020 - 2021University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)220
2020 - 2021University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)35
2020 - 2021Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)180
2020 - 2021Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)125
2020 - 2021Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2020 - 2021South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)630
2020 - 2021Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)65
2020 - 2021Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)345
2020 - 2021Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)365
2019 - 2020National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2019 - 2020St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2019 - 2020Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)625
2019 - 2020University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)465
2019 - 2020Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)145
2019 - 2020Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)115
2019 - 2020Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2019 - 2020University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)215
2019 - 2020University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)195
2019 - 2020University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)30
2019 - 2020Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)135
2019 - 2020Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2019 - 2020Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)90
2019 - 2020Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2019 - 2020South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)500
2019 - 2020Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)65
2019 - 2020Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)305
2019 - 2020Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)405
2018 - 2019National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2018 - 2019St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2018 - 2019Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)630
2018 - 2019University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)475
2018 - 2019Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)120
2018 - 2019Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)90
2018 - 2019Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2018 - 2019University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)205
2018 - 2019University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)205
2018 - 2019University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)35
2018 - 2019Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)130
2018 - 2019Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2018 - 2019Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)90
2018 - 2019Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2018 - 2019South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)565
2018 - 2019Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)60
2018 - 2019Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)145
2018 - 2019Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)95
2017 - 2018National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2017 - 2018St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2017 - 2018Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)465
2017 - 2018University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)460
2017 - 2018Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2017 - 2018Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)75
2017 - 2018Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2017 - 2018University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)260
2017 - 2018University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)180
2017 - 2018University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)65
2017 - 2018Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)145
2017 - 2018Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2017 - 2018Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)125
2017 - 2018Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2017 - 2018South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)565
2017 - 2018Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)60
2017 - 2018Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)85
2017 - 2018Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)105
2016 - 2017National College of Art and Design (AD)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2016 - 2017St. Angela's College of Home Economics (AS)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2016 - 2017Atlantic Technological University (AT)Higher Diploma (101)310
2016 - 2017University College Cork (CK)Higher Diploma (101)430
2016 - 2017Dublin City University (DC)Higher Diploma (101)75
2016 - 2017Dundalk IT (DK)Higher Diploma (101)60
2016 - 2017Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (DL)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2016 - 2017University College Dublin (DN)Higher Diploma (101)210
2016 - 2017University of Galway (GY)Higher Diploma (101)130
2016 - 2017University of Limerick (LM)Higher Diploma (101)70
2016 - 2017Maynooth University (MH)Higher Diploma (101)160
2016 - 2017Mary Immaculate College (MI)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2016 - 2017Munster Technological University (MU)Higher Diploma (101)120
2016 - 2017Royal College of Surgeons (RC)Higher Diploma (101)Not reported
2016 - 2017South East Technological University (SE)Higher Diploma (101)430
2016 - 2017Trinity College Dublin (TR)Higher Diploma (101)65
2016 - 2017Technological University of the Shannon (TS)Higher Diploma (101)90
2016 - 2017Technological University Dublin (TU)Higher Diploma (101)155
Compare0 / 3