National College of Art and Design student counts by programme type
Original Higher Education Authority (HEA) statistics hosted by Ireland's Central Statistics Office, dataset HEA03. These are historical student counts, not current course availability or admissions capacity. Institution names and codes follow this dataset's historical reporting scope; they do not establish current registration or reconstruct institution mergers.
The source reports academic years 2016 - 2017 through 2022 - 2023. Programme types retain their source codes and qualification scope; no type is mapped to CIP or treated as a currently available course. All Programme Types is an aggregate: do not add it to individual programmes. Missing values are shown as Not reported and remain distinct from a reported zero. No missing value is inferred as zero, and no admission or graduation rates are calculated.
Contains Irish Government Data from HEA/CSO licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. Official dataset and licence / Reuse framework. Tables are reformatted by CollegeVerse; the source does not endorse this site. Observed 2026-10-20.
| Academic year | Institution (source code) | Programme (source code) | Students |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1355 |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 30 |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 120 |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 15 |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 1050 |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2022 - 2023 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 140 |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1295 |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 30 |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 125 |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 15 |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 995 |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2021 - 2022 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 130 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1300 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 15 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 0 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 130 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 15 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 1015 |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2020 - 2021 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 120 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1265 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 15 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | 0 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 120 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 15 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 960 |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2019 - 2020 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 150 |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1200 |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 15 |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 125 |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 10 |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 900 |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2018 - 2019 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 150 |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1145 |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 20 |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 130 |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 15 |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 840 |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2017 - 2018 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 135 |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | All Programme Types (-) | 1150 |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Foundation and Access (01) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Certificates (04) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Diplomas (06) | 10 |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Occasional (09) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Higher Diploma (101) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Research (postgraduate) (111) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Masters - Taught (Postgraduate) (121) | 130 |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | PhD (Postgraduate) (131) | 15 |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Diploma (14) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Certificate (15) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Postgraduate Occasional (17) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate Honours Degree (19) | 865 |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Undergraduate General Degree (191) | Not reported |
| 2016 - 2017 | National College of Art and Design (AD) | Certificate (51) | 135 |