cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Newark, OH

Career and Technology Education Centers of Licking County

View comparison (0) →

Career and Technology Education Centers of Licking County is a public institution located in Newark, OH. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Newark, OH
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
418205
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide.Certificate under 12 weeks2025143
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).Certificate under 12 weeks202572
Fire Science/Fire-fighting.Certificate under 12 weeks202544
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate 1–2 years202521
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202014
Industrial Mechanics and Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202514
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202513
Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202512
Lineworker.Certificate 1–2 years202511
Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20259
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General.Certificate 1–2 years20257
Computer Numerically Controlled (CNC) Machinist Technology/CNC Machinist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20206
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years20256
Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years20245
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years20233

Showing 15 of 17 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024100% · R96100% · R32
Fall 2022 → 2023100% · R9Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202293% · R55Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202189% · R28100% · R3
Fall 2019 → 202079% · R61Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201989% · R55Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201891% · R55100% · R6

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 96

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 96

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 32

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 32

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 9

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 9

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 55

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 51

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 93.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 28

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 25

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 89.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 3

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 61

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 48

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 55

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 49

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 89.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 55

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 50

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 91.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OH