cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Canfield, OH

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

View comparison (0) →

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center is a public institution located in Canfield, OH. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Canfield, OH
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
407489
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Fire Science/Fire-fighting.Certificate under 12 weeks202560
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).Certificate under 12 weeks202535
Emergency Care Attendant (EMT Ambulance).Certificate under 12 weeks202032
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20259
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20259
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years20238
Veterinary/Animal Health Technology/Technician and Veterinary Assistant.Certificate under 12 weeks20256
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years20226
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years20255
Medical Administrative/Executive Assistant and Medical Secretary.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20252

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024Not reported · A097% · R64
Fall 2022 → 2023100% · R393% · R15
Fall 2021 → 202275% · R1290% · R31
Fall 2020 → 202183% · R1284% · R45
Fall 2019 → 202083% · R3596% · R25
Fall 2018 → 201992% · R1378% · R27
Fall 2017 → 201867% · R996% · R24

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 64

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 62

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 97.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 3

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 3

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 15

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 14

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 93.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 9

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 31

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 28

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 90.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 10

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 45

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 38

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 84.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 35

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 29

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 25

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 24

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 96.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 13

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 12

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 92.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 27

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 21

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 78.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 9

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 24

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 23

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 96.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OH