Browning, MT
Blackfeet Community College
Blackfeet Community College is a private nonprofit institution located in Browning, MT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Browning, MT
- Institution type
- Private nonprofit
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 180054
- Directory data year
- 2025
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Official institution website ↗
Official admissions resources ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.
State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.
| Academic year | In-state | Out-of-state | Books |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-25 | $3,610 | $3,610 | $1,300 |
| 2023-24 | $3,610 | $3,610 | $1,300 |
| 2022-23 | $3,610 | $3,610 | $1,300 |
| 2021-22 | $3,610 | $3,610 | $1,300 |
| 2020-21 | $3,610 | $3,610 | $1,300 |
| 2019-20 | $3,370 | $3,370 | $1,300 |
| 2018-19 | $3,370 | $3,370 | $1,300 |
| 2017-18 | $3,370 | $3,370 | $1,300 |
| 2016-17 | $2,890 | $2,890 | $1,300 |
Change from the previous academic year
In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.
Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.
This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.
Source fields and reporting flags
books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R
Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →
Historical undergraduate admissions
Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
| Field of study | Award level | Year ending | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. | Associate degree | 2025 | 9 |
| Business Administration and Management, General. | Associate degree | 2025 | 8 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, Other. | Associate degree | 2025 | 7 |
| Social Work. | Associate degree | 2025 | 6 |
| Early Childhood Education and Teaching. | Certificate 1–2 years | 2025 | 5 |
| Construction Trades, General. | Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year | 2025 | 4 |
| Criminal Justice/Safety Studies. | Associate degree | 2025 | 4 |
| Early Childhood Education and Teaching. | Associate degree | 2025 | 4 |
| Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse. | Associate degree | 2021 | 4 |
| American Indian/Native American Studies. | Associate degree | 2025 | 3 |
| Archives/Archival Administration. | Certificate 1–2 years | 2025 | 3 |
| Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 3 |
| Elementary Education and Teaching. | Associate degree | 2025 | 2 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, Other. | Certificate 1–2 years | 2025 | 2 |
| Hydrology and Water Resources Science. | Certificate 1–2 years | 2025 | 2 |
Showing 15 of 26 reported field/award records. View all records →
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2023 → 2024 | 75% · R | 8 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2020 → 2021 | 26% · R | 66 | 2% · R | 47 |
| Fall 2019 → 2020 | 82% · R | 77 | 67% · R | 6 |
| Fall 2018 → 2019 | 89% · R | 61 | 67% · R | 6 |
| Fall 2017 → 2018 | 100% · R | 54 | 100% · R | 4 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2024 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 8
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2021 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 66
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 17
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 26.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 47
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 2.0
Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2020 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 77
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 63
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0
Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2019 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 61
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 54
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 89.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0
Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2018 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 54
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 54
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.