cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Billings, MT

Yellowstone Christian College

View comparison (0) →

Yellowstone Christian College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Billings, MT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Billings, MT
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
180717
Directory data year
2022

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2022 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2021-22 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$20,400
Out-of-state$20,400
Books and supplies$1,550

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2021-22$20,400$20,400$1,550
2020-21$11,360$11,360$1,550
2019-20$9,860$9,860$1,500
2018-19$9,360$9,360Not reported
2017-18$9,360$9,360Not reported

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $9,040 (79.6%), compared with 2020-21.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $9,040 (79.6%), compared with 2020-21.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2021 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants54
Admitted37
Admission rate68.5%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 5.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20215437568.5%13.5%
202086375.0%50.0%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2021. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Exercise Science and Kinesiology.Associate degree20213
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree20213
Business/Commerce, General.Associate degree20212
Business/Commerce, General.Bachelor degree20202
Organizational Leadership.Bachelor degree20211
Organizational Leadership.Associate degree20201
Religious Music and Worship, Other.Associate degree20211

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 202033% · R6Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 6

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 33.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2022 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MT