cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

2020 - 2021 student counts by field

Original Higher Education Authority (HEA) statistics hosted by Ireland's Central Statistics Office, dataset HEA01. These are historical student counts, not current course availability or admissions capacity. Gender categories retain the source labels Male, Female and Other gender. No missing subgroup is inferred, and this table is separate from the institution-level HEA02 cube.

The source reports academic years 2016 - 2017 through 2022 - 2023. Field categories retain their source codes. All fields is an aggregate: do not add it to individual fields. Missing values are shown as Not reported and remain distinct from a reported zero. No missing value is inferred as zero, and no admission or graduation rates are calculated.

Contains Irish Government Data from HEA/CSO licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. Official dataset and licence / Reuse framework. Tables are reformatted by CollegeVerse; the source does not endorse this site. Observed 2026-10-20.

Academic yearGender (source code)Field (source code)Students
2020 - 2021Male (10)All fields (-)120335
2020 - 2021Male (10)Generic programmes and qualifications (00)765
2020 - 2021Male (10)Education (01)4220
2020 - 2021Male (10)Arts and humanities (02)13410
2020 - 2021Male (10)Social sciences journalism and information (03)5340
2020 - 2021Male (10)Business administration and law (04)28310
2020 - 2021Male (10)Natural sciences mathematics and statistics (05)12385
2020 - 2021Male (10)Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) (06)13615
2020 - 2021Male (10)Engineering manufacturing and construction (07)24025
2020 - 2021Male (10)Agriculture forestry fisheries and veterinary (08)1990
2020 - 2021Male (10)Health and welfare (09)10195
2020 - 2021Male (10)Services (10)6085
2020 - 2021Female (20)All fields (-)139195
2020 - 2021Female (20)Generic programmes and qualifications (00)995
2020 - 2021Female (20)Education (01)12375
2020 - 2021Female (20)Arts and humanities (02)21220
2020 - 2021Female (20)Social sciences journalism and information (03)9675
2020 - 2021Female (20)Business administration and law (04)29265
2020 - 2021Female (20)Natural sciences mathematics and statistics (05)13790
2020 - 2021Female (20)Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) (06)3910
2020 - 2021Female (20)Engineering manufacturing and construction (07)7120
2020 - 2021Female (20)Agriculture forestry fisheries and veterinary (08)2325
2020 - 2021Female (20)Health and welfare (09)33525
2020 - 2021Female (20)Services (10)4995
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)All fields (-)370
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Generic programmes and qualifications (00)Not reported
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Education (01)15
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Arts and humanities (02)125
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Social sciences journalism and information (03)30
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Business administration and law (04)70
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Natural sciences mathematics and statistics (05)40
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) (06)30
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Engineering manufacturing and construction (07)30
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Agriculture forestry fisheries and veterinary (08)5
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Health and welfare (09)20
2020 - 2021Other gender (30)Services (10)5
Compare0 / 3