cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Glendale, AZ

Western Maricopa Education Center

View comparison (0) →

Western Maricopa Education Center is a public institution located in Glendale, AZ. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Glendale, AZ
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
495013
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years202550
Information Technology.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202539
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202521
Dental Assisting/Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202516
Pharmacy Technician/Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202516
Airframe Mechanics and Aircraft Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 2–4 years202511
Machine Tool Technology/Machinist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202510
Avionics Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20225
Computer Programming/Programmer, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20223
Airframe Mechanics and Aircraft Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years20252
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20252

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024Not reported · ANot reported76% · R78
Fall 2022 → 2023Not reported · ANot reported67% · R33
Fall 2021 → 2022Not reported · ANot reported82% · R133
Fall 2020 → 2021Not reported · ANot reported84% · R83
Fall 2019 → 2020Not reported · ANot reported89% · R53

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 78

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 59

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 76.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 33

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 22

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 133

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 109

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 82.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 83

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 70

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 84.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 53

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 47

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 89.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in AZ