cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Glendale, AZ

Glendale Community College

View comparison (0) →

Glendale Community College is a public institution located in Glendale, AZ. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Glendale, AZ
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
104708
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$2,358
Out-of-state$8,958
Books and supplies$1,104

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$2,358$8,958$1,104
2023-24$2,358$8,958$1,464
2022-23$2,070$7,854$1,464
2021-22$2,070$7,854$1,464
2020-21$2,070$7,854$1,472
2019-20$2,070$7,854$1,464
2018-19$2,070$7,854$1,424
2017-18$2,094$7,878$1,390
2016-17$2,094$7,878$1,288

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate under 12 weeks20251075
Art/Art Studies, General.Certificate 1–2 years2025718
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025571
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree2025387
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025266
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide.Certificate under 12 weeks2025210
Computer Support Specialist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025189
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree2025168
Natural Sciences.Certificate 1–2 years2025146
Business Administration and Management, General.Associate degree2025121
Business/Commerce, General.Certificate 1–2 years2025118
Computer Installation and Repair Technology/Technician.Certificate under 12 weeks2025103
Criminal Justice/Safety Studies.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202572
CAD/CADD Drafting and/or Design Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202555
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202552

Showing 15 of 170 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$12,607903$5,301Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$13,166832$4,783Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$11,359538$4,770Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2022 → 2023Not reported · A041% · R722
Fall 2021 → 202267% · R85741% · R722
Fall 2020 → 202163% · R90842% · R681
Fall 2019 → 202056% · R1,39735% · R985
Fall 2018 → 201966% · R1,53345% · R1,010
Fall 2017 → 201864% · R1,68043% · R1,042

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 722

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 294

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 41.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 857

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 572

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 722

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 294

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 41.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 908

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 575

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 63.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 681

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 289

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 42.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1397

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 782

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 985

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 345

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 35.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1533

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1017

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1010

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 454

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 45.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1680

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1067

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 64.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1042

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 452

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 43.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in AZ