cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Saint George, UT

Dixie Technical College

View comparison (0) →

Dixie Technical College is a public institution located in Saint George, UT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Saint George, UT
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
451583
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2021 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants466
Admitted310
Admission rate66.5%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 125.

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2021. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide.Certificate under 12 weeks2025218
Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor.Certificate under 12 weeks2025154
Electrician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202596
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202586
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).Certificate under 12 weeks202585
Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist.Certificate under 12 weeks202565
Plumbing Technology/Plumber.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202558
Pharmacy Technician/Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202546
Culinary Arts/Chef Training.Certificate 1–2 years202543
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202541
Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources Design.Certificate 1–2 years202538
CAD/CADD Drafting and/or Design Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202534
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Certificate 1–2 years202534
Computer Programming/Programmer, General.Certificate 1–2 years202532
Machine Tool Technology/Machinist.Certificate 1–2 years202527

Showing 15 of 28 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$12,0563$300Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$11,9651$337Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22Not reported0Not reportedNet price: A · Recipients: R · Grant aid: A

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202488% · R8281% · R199
Fall 2022 → 202395% · R3783% · R160
Fall 2021 → 202280% · R1581% · R109
Fall 2020 → 202178% · R2768% · R95
Fall 2019 → 202086% · R4971% · R105
Fall 2018 → 201988% · R6069% · R104
Fall 2017 → 201894% · R3168% · R77

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 82

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 72

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 199

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 161

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 81.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 37

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 35

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 95.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 160

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 132

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 83.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 15

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 12

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 109

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 88

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 81.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 27

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 21

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 78.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 95

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 65

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 68.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 49

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 42

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 105

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 75

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 71.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 60

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 53

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 104

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 72

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 69.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 31

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 29

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 94.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 77

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 52

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 68.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in UT