cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Chesapeake, VA

Altierus Career College-Chesapeake

View comparison (0) →

Altierus Career College-Chesapeake was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Chesapeake, VA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Chesapeake, VA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
438647
Directory data year
2017

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2017 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2017-18 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$10,407
Out-of-state$10,407
Books and supplies$1,050

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2017-18$10,407$10,407$1,050
2016-17$10,407$10,407$1,050
2015-16$9,960$9,960$1,050
2014-15$12,450$12,450$1,050
2013-14$11,700$11,700$1,050
2012-13$11,700$11,700$1,050
2011-12$11,700$11,700$975

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2016-17.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2016-17.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2016 → 201769% · R26Not reported · A0
Fall 2015 → 201681% · R32Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2014 → 201540% · R60Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2013 → 201468% · R124100% · R1
Fall 2012 → 201357% · R12750% · R6

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2017D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2017. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2017 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 26

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 18

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2016 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 32

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 26

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 81.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 60

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 24

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 40.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 124

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 84

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 68.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 127

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 73

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 57.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2017 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in VA