cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Colonial Heights, VA

Southside College of Health Sciences

View comparison (0) →

Southside College of Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution located in Colonial Heights, VA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Colonial Heights, VA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
233082
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2020-21 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$15,813
Out-of-state$15,813
Books and supplies$1,500

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2020-21$15,813$15,813$1,500
2019-20$15,640$15,640$1,550
2018-19$14,708$14,708$1,500
2017-18$14,202$14,202$1,500
2016-17$13,545$13,545$1,700

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $173 (1.1%), compared with 2019-20.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $173 (1.1%), compared with 2019-20.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2019 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants2
Admitted0
Admission rate0.0%

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
201920Not reported0.0%Not available
201820Not reported0.0%Not available

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2019. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree202528
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer.Associate degree202512
Diagnostic Medical Sonography/Sonographer and Ultrasound Technician.Associate degree20258

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in VA