cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Wilmington, DE

Delaware College of Art and Design

View comparison (0) →

Delaware College of Art and Design was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Wilmington, DE. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Wilmington, DE
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
432524
Directory data year
2023

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2023 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2023 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2023-24 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$30,280
Out-of-state$30,280
Books and supplies$3,200

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2023-24$30,280$30,280$3,200
2022-23$29,500$29,500$3,200
2021-22$25,770$25,770$3,200
2020-21$25,770$25,770$3,200
2019-20$25,770$25,770$3,200
2018-19$25,770$25,770$3,200
2017-18$25,770$25,770$3,200
2016-17$24,840$24,840$2,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $780 (2.6%), compared with 2022-23.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $780 (2.6%), compared with 2022-23.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2023 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants213
Admitted130
Admission rate61.0%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 46.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20232131304661.0%35.4%
20223892226557.1%29.3%
20211481455598.0%37.9%
20202051313663.9%27.5%
20191961406771.4%47.9%
20181881435976.1%41.3%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2023. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special Effects.Associate degree202316
Fine Arts and Art Studies, Other.Associate degree202314
Illustration.Associate degree20238
Photography.Associate degree20235
Graphic Design.Associate degree20233

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2022 → 202356% · R62Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202272% · R65Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202175% · R360% · R1
Fall 2019 → 202071% · R650% · R1
Fall 2018 → 201989% · R5750% · R2
Fall 2017 → 201869% · R520% · R1

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 62

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 35

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 65

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 47

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 36

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 27

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 65

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 46

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 57

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 51

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 89.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 52

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 36

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2023 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in DE