cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Dover, DE

Wesley College

View comparison (0) →

Wesley College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Dover, DE. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Dover, DE
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
131098
Directory data year
2021

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2021 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2021 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2020-21 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$27,284
Out-of-state$27,284
Books and supplies$2,000

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2020-21$27,284$27,284$2,000
2019-20$26,756$26,756$2,000
2018-19$26,406$26,406$2,000
2017-18$26,406$26,406$2,000
2016-17$25,646$25,646$2,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $528 (2.0%), compared with 2019-20.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $528 (2.0%), compared with 2019-20.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2020 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants1,594
Admitted934
Admission rate58.6%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 151.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20201,59493415158.6%16.2%
20192,2301,36924361.4%17.8%
20182,9601,83028161.8%15.4%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 410–530. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 410–520. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2020. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree202147
Occupational Therapy/Therapist.Master degree202130
Exercise Science and Kinesiology.Bachelor degree202128
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202120
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202119
Sport and Fitness Administration/Management.Bachelor degree202117
Curriculum and Instruction.Master degree202111
Curriculum and Instruction.Bachelor degree202111
Education/Teaching of Individuals in Elementary Special Education Programs.Bachelor degree202110
Legal Assistant/Paralegal.Bachelor degree20219
Occupational Therapy/Therapist.Bachelor degree20218
Physical Therapy/Therapist.Bachelor degree20218
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Master degree20218
Communication, General.Bachelor degree20217
Mathematics, General.Bachelor degree20216

Showing 15 of 38 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 202049% · R243Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201954% · R280Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201859% · R353Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 243

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 119

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 280

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 150

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 54.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 353

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 210

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 59.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2015202119%32%32%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2021 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in DE