cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Tampa, FL

Everest University-South Orlando

View comparison (0) →

Everest University-South Orlando was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Tampa, FL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Tampa, FL
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
390701
Directory data year
2017

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2017 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2016-17 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$12,015
Out-of-state$12,015
Books and supplies$1,275

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2016-17$12,015$12,015$1,275
2015-16$10,980$10,980$1,436
2014-15$13,752$13,752$1,463
2013-14$14,436$14,436$1,463
2012-13$14,616$14,616$1,275
2011-12$14,616$14,616$1,275
2010-11$14,328$14,328$1,275
2009-10$13,534$13,534$1,200
2008-09$11,520$11,520$900
2007-08$10,944$10,944$900
2006-07$10,440$10,440$900
2005-06$9,720$9,720$900
2004-05$9,000$9,000$900
2003-04$8,460$8,460$750
2002-03$7,848$7,848$675

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,035 (9.4%), compared with 2015-16.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,035 (9.4%), compared with 2015-16.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2015 → 201640% · R3527% · R11
Fall 2014 → 2015100% · R1Not reported · A0
Fall 2013 → 20140% · R350% · R4
Fall 2012 → 201336% · R1120% · R10
Fall 2011 → 201231% · R1633% · R15
Fall 2010 → 201169% · R6439% · R33
Fall 2009 → 201061% · R5150% · R145
Fall 2008 → 200950% · R28442% · R341
Fall 2007 → 200826% · R20722% · R271
Fall 2006 → 200721% · R23113% · R1,154

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2016 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 35

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 14

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 40.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 11

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 27.0

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 3

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 11

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 4

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 36.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 10

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 20.0

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 16

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 5

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 31.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 15

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 5

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 33.0

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 64

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 44

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 33

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 13

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 39.0

Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.

Fall 2010 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 51

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 31

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 61.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 145

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 73

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.

Fall 2009 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 284

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 142

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 341

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 144

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 42.0

Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2008 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 207

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 53

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 26.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 271

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 59

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0

Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2007 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 231

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 48

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 21.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1154

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 150

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 13.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2017 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in FL