cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Vienna, WV

Ohio Valley University

View comparison (0) →

Ohio Valley University was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Vienna, WV. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Vienna, WV
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
237640
Directory data year
2021

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2021 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2021 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2021-22 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$22,550
Out-of-state$22,550
Books and supplies$1,000

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2021-22$22,550$22,550$1,000
2020-21$22,550$22,550$1,000
2019-20$21,900$21,900$1,000
2018-19$21,900$21,900$1,000
2017-18$21,250$21,250$1,000
2016-17$20,460$20,460$1,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2020-21.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2020-21.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2020 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants289
Admitted274
Admission rate94.8%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 56.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20202892745694.8%20.4%
20194593186669.3%20.8%
20186102107934.4%37.6%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 440–550. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 430–540. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2020. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Energy Systems Technology/Technician.Bachelor degree202013
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202010
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree20209
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree20208
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree20206
Accounting.Bachelor degree20204
Bible/Biblical Studies.Bachelor degree20204
Curriculum and Instruction.Master degree20204
Criminal Justice/Safety Studies.Bachelor degree20203
Secondary Education and Teaching.Bachelor degree20203
Sport and Fitness Administration/Management.Bachelor degree20203
Forensic Science and Technology.Bachelor degree20202
Health and Wellness, General.Bachelor degree20202
Biochemistry.Bachelor degree20201
Elementary Education and Teaching.Bachelor degree20201

Showing 15 of 22 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 202056% · R66Not reported · A0
Fall 2018 → 201954% · R79Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201866% · R1280% · R1

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 66

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 37

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 79

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 43

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 54.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 128

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 85

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2021 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in WV