cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Philippi, WV

Alderson Broaddus University

View comparison (0) →

Alderson Broaddus University was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Philippi, WV. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Philippi, WV
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
237118
Directory data year
2022

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2022 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2022 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2022-23 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$31,500
Out-of-state$31,500
Books and supplies$1,500

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2022-23$31,500$31,500$1,500
2021-22$30,020$30,020$1,500
2020-21$29,220$29,220$1,500
2019-20$29,220$29,220$1,200
2018-19$27,910$27,910$1,200
2017-18$26,610$26,610$1,200
2016-17$25,350$25,350$1,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,480 (4.9%), compared with 2021-22.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,480 (4.9%), compared with 2021-22.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2022 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants1,693
Admitted1,041
Admission rate61.5%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 191.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20221,6931,04119161.5%18.3%
20211,7361,15526266.5%22.7%
20202,1891,15522552.8%19.5%
20193,9171,84627147.1%14.7%
20183,9881,69625642.5%15.1%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 460–530. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 440–530. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2022. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Physician Associate/Assistant.Master degree202233
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree202218
Exercise Science and Kinesiology.Bachelor degree202214
Sport and Fitness Administration/Management.Bachelor degree202213
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202212
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202210
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202210
Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration.Bachelor degree20228
Information Technology Project Management.Master degree20227
Computer Science.Bachelor degree20215
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Bachelor degree20224
Marketing/Marketing Management, General.Bachelor degree20224
Surgical Technology/Technologist.Associate degree20224
Accounting.Bachelor degree20223
Elementary Education and Teaching.Bachelor degree20223

Showing 15 of 36 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2021 → 202257% · R262Not reported · A0
Fall 2020 → 202152% · R2240% · R1
Fall 2019 → 202048% · R271Not reported · A0
Fall 2018 → 201950% · R256Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201851% · R309Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 262

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 149

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 57.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 224

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 117

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 52.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 271

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 129

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 48.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 256

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 127

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 309

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 159

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 51.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2016202224%32%33%
2015202124%29%31%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2022 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in WV