cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Martinsburg, WV

James Rumsey Technical Institute

View comparison (0) →

James Rumsey Technical Institute is a public institution located in Martinsburg, WV. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Martinsburg, WV
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
237473
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202541
Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor.Certificate under 12 weeks202238
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202529
Electrician.Certificate 1–2 years202527
Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist.Certificate under 12 weeks202518
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202512
Surgical Technology/Technologist.Certificate 1–2 years202412
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians, Other.Certificate 1–2 years202211
Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202211
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202410
Culinary Arts/Chef Training.Certificate 1–2 years20227
Culinary Arts and Related Services, Other.Certificate 1–2 years20231

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$8,2819$5,112Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$12,02615$5,467Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$9,62311$5,652Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202485% · R62Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2022 → 202393% · R45Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202295% · R60Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202193% · R43Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202095% · R85Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201998% · R105Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201894% · R108Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 62

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 53

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 85.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 45

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 42

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 93.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 60

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 57

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 95.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 43

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 40

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 93.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 85

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 81

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 95.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 105

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 103

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 98.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 108

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 102

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 94.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in WV