Philadelphia, PA
Jefferson (Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University)
Jefferson (Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University) was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Philadelphia, PA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Philadelphia, PA
- Institution type
- Private nonprofit
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 215099
- Directory data year
- 2017
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Institution website reported in 2017 ↗
Admissions URL reported in 2017 ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2017-18 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.
State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.
| Academic year | In-state | Out-of-state | Books |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-18 | $39,280 | $39,280 | $1,600 |
| 2016-17 | $37,800 | $37,800 | $1,600 |
| 2015-16 | $36,520 | $36,520 | $1,600 |
| 2014-15 | $35,080 | $35,080 | $1,600 |
| 2013-14 | $33,690 | $33,690 | $1,600 |
| 2012-13 | $32,064 | $32,064 | $1,600 |
| 2011-12 | $30,546 | $30,546 | $1,600 |
| 2010-11 | $28,990 | $28,990 | $1,600 |
| 2009-10 | $27,618 | $27,618 | $1,600 |
| 2008-09 | $26,800 | $26,800 | $1,600 |
| 2007-08 | $25,556 | $25,556 | $1,500 |
| 2006-07 | $23,918 | $23,918 | $1,400 |
| 2005-06 | $22,240 | $22,240 | $1,300 |
| 2004-05 | $20,940 | $20,940 | $1,000 |
| 2003-04 | $19,962 | $19,962 | $1,000 |
Change from the previous academic year
In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,480 (3.9%), compared with 2016-17.
Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,480 (3.9%), compared with 2016-17.
This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.
Source fields and reporting flags
books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R
Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →
Historical undergraduate admissions
Fall 2017 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.
Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 504.
Compare reported admission years
These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.
| Fall year | Applicants | Admitted | Enrolled | Admission rate | Enrollment yield |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 3,746 | 2,235 | 504 | 59.7% | 22.6% |
| 2016 | 3,904 | 2,369 | 507 | 60.7% | 21.4% |
| 2015 | 4,129 | 2,651 | 527 | 64.2% | 19.9% |
| 2014 | 4,767 | 3,048 | 666 | 63.9% | 21.9% |
Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.
SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 520–610. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.
SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 510–600. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.
Source: IPEDS ADM2017. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2016 → 2017 | 82% · R | 485 | 14% · R | 7 |
| Fall 2015 → 2016 | 83% · R | 507 | 50% · R | 6 |
| Fall 2014 → 2015 | 82% · R | 606 | 20% · R | 5 |
| Fall 2013 → 2014 | 79% · R | 531 | 14% · R | 7 |
| Fall 2012 → 2013 | 75% · R | 594 | 0% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2011 → 2012 | 79% · R | 649 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2010 → 2011 | 71% · R | 702 | 0% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2009 → 2010 | 79% · R | 717 | 0% · R | 2 |
| Fall 2008 → 2009 | 80% · R | 730 | 100% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2007 → 2008 | 74% · R | 738 | 0% · R | 5 |
| Fall 2006 → 2007 | 77% · R | 708 | 100% · R | 1 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2017D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2017. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2017 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 485
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 400
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 14.0
Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2016 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 507
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 419
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0
Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2015 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 606
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 499
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 20.0
Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2014 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 531
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 420
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 14.0
Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2013 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 594
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 443
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0
Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2012 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 649
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 511
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2011 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 702
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 501
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0
Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.
Fall 2010 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 717
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 566
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0
Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.
Fall 2009 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 730
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 581
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2008 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 738
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 543
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0
Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2007 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 708
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 544
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2017 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.
More institutions in PA
Academy of Vocal Arts ↗
Philadelphia · Private nonprofit
Albright College ↗
Reading · Private nonprofit
Allegheny College ↗
Meadville · Private nonprofit
Alvernia University ↗
Reading · Private nonprofit
American College of Financial Services ↗
King of Prussia · Private nonprofit
Arcadia University ↗
Glenside · Private nonprofit