cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Portland, OR

Pacific Northwest College of Art

View comparison (0) →

Pacific Northwest College of Art is a private nonprofit institution located in Portland, OR. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Portland, OR
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
209603
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$49,006
Out-of-state$49,006
Books and supplies$1,480

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$49,006$49,006$1,480
2023-24$47,126$47,126$1,358
2022-23$45,100$45,100$1,260
2021-22$42,768$42,768$1,200
2020-21$41,750$41,750$1,200
2019-20$40,375$40,375$1,000
2018-19$38,250$38,250$1,000
2017-18$36,440$36,440$1,000
2016-17$34,500$34,500$1,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,880 (4.0%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,880 (4.0%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants485
Admitted363
Admission rate74.8%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 102.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202448536310274.8%28.1%
202365845111968.5%26.4%
20224714459094.5%20.2%
20213643556497.5%18.0%
20206215968996.0%14.9%
201999988610988.7%12.3%
20181,1441,06513193.1%12.3%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Illustration.Bachelor degree202527
Digital Arts.Bachelor degree202520
Fine Arts and Art Studies, Other.Master degree202516
Art/Art Studies, General.Master degree20228
Design and Applied Arts, Other.Master degree20248
Fine/Studio Arts, General.Bachelor degree20257
Graphic Design.Bachelor degree20257
Industrial and Product Design.Master degree20217
Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis.Master degree20256
Writing, General.Master degree20256
Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and Artisanry.Master degree20225
Intermedia/Multimedia.Bachelor degree20254
Printmaking.Master degree20254
Design and Visual Communications, General.Master degree20243
Painting.Bachelor degree20253

Showing 15 of 21 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202469% · R1180% · R1
Fall 2022 → 202363% · R890% · R1
Fall 2021 → 202270% · R600% · R4
Fall 2020 → 202159% · R86Not reported · A0
Fall 2019 → 202049% · R108100% · R1
Fall 2018 → 201956% · R12750% · R4
Fall 2017 → 201869% · R810% · R1

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 118

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 82

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 89

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 56

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 63.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 60

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 42

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 70.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 86

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 51

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 59.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 108

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 53

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 127

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 71

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 81

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 56

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202418%28%29%
2017202333%44%46%
2016202234%38%41%
2015202126%36%36%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OR