cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Portland, OR

University of Portland

View comparison (0) →

University of Portland is a private nonprofit institution located in Portland, OR. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Portland, OR
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
209825
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$58,100
Out-of-state$58,100
Books and supplies$1,020

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$58,100$58,100$1,020
2023-24$54,900$54,900$810
2022-23$51,812$51,812$780
2021-22$49,864$49,864$750
2020-21$49,864$49,864$750
2019-20$47,818$47,818$750
2018-19$45,904$45,904$750
2017-18$44,026$44,026$930
2016-17$42,014$42,014$864

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $3,200 (5.8%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $3,200 (5.8%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants8,289
Admitted7,391
Admission rate89.2%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 711.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20248,2897,39171189.2%9.6%
20239,0418,62472995.4%8.5%
202210,1229,36481392.5%8.7%
202112,0449,77891181.2%9.3%
202012,5629,70080977.2%8.3%
201911,6418,9231,00476.7%11.3%
201810,6668,0351,00475.3%12.5%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 580–670. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 580–700. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree2025214
Education, General.Master degree202579
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202565
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202558
Marketing/Marketing Management, General.Bachelor degree202543
Mechanical Engineering.Bachelor degree202541
Finance, General.Bachelor degree202535
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree202532
Computer Science.Bachelor degree202531
Financial Mathematics.Bachelor degree202030
Accounting.Bachelor degree202524
Civil Engineering, General.Bachelor degree202524
Electrical and Electronics Engineering.Bachelor degree202522
Operations Management and Supervision.Bachelor degree202522
Political Science and Government, General.Bachelor degree202522

Showing 15 of 74 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202488% · R7280% · R1
Fall 2022 → 202383% · R8120% · R1
Fall 2021 → 202286% · R90750% · R4
Fall 2020 → 202190% · R803100% · R6
Fall 2019 → 202086% · R1,001Not reported · A0
Fall 2018 → 201990% · R1,003100% · R1
Fall 2017 → 201890% · R1,001100% · R2

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 728

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 643

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 812

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 674

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 907

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 776

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 803

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 722

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 90.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1001

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 859

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1003

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 904

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 90.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1001

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 898

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 90.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202469%79%80%
2017202369%79%80%
2016202270%78%79%
2015202174%80%81%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OR