cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Aurora, NY

Wells College

View comparison (0) →

Wells College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Aurora, NY. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Aurora, NY
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
197230
Directory data year
2023

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2023 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2023 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2023-24 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$35,166
Out-of-state$35,166
Books and supplies$1,050

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2023-24$35,166$35,166$1,050
2022-23$33,862$33,862$1,050
2021-22$32,450$32,450$1,050
2020-21$31,800$31,800$1,050
2019-20$30,900$30,900$1,050
2018-19$40,700$40,700$1,050
2017-18$39,600$39,600$1,050
2016-17$38,530$38,530$1,050

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,304 (3.9%), compared with 2022-23.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,304 (3.9%), compared with 2022-23.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2023 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants1,532
Admitted1,067
Admission rate69.6%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 129.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20231,5321,06712969.6%12.1%
20221,5341,34514787.7%10.9%
20211,6851,48014087.8%9.5%
20201,9981,28612364.4%9.6%
20191,8481,53713283.2%8.6%
20181,8551,46014778.7%10.1%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2023. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202312
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree20238
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree20236
Creative Writing.Bachelor degree20234
Criminology.Bachelor degree20233
Environmental Science.Bachelor degree20233
Visual and Performing Arts, Other.Bachelor degree20233
Dramatic/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft, Other.Bachelor degree20232
Education/Teaching of Individuals in Early Childhood Special Education Programs.Bachelor degree20232
English Language and Literature, General.Bachelor degree20232
Film/Cinema/Media Studies.Bachelor degree20202
International Relations and Affairs.Bachelor degree20212
Sociology and Anthropology.Bachelor degree20232
Sociology, General.Bachelor degree20222
Sustainability Studies.Bachelor degree20232

Showing 15 of 26 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2022 → 202350% · R147Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202246% · R140Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202146% · R1210% · R1
Fall 2019 → 202052% · R132Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201971% · R147Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201870% · R137Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 147

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 74

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 140

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 65

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 46.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 121

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 56

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 46.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 132

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 69

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 52.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 147

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 104

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 137

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 96

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 70.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2017202338%39%41%
2016202248%51%51%
2015202153%55%55%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2023 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NY