cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Barrytown, NY

Simon's Rock at Bard College

View comparison (0) →

Simon's Rock at Bard College is a private nonprofit institution located in Barrytown, NY. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Barrytown, NY
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
167792
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$68,780
Out-of-state$68,780
Books and supplies$1,000

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$68,780$68,780$1,000
2023-24$66,594$66,594$1,000
2022-23$64,951$64,951$1,000
2021-22$63,583$63,583$1,000
2020-21$61,169$61,169$1,000
2019-20$56,901$56,901$1,000
2018-19$55,082$55,082$1,000
2017-18$53,418$53,418$1,000
2016-17$51,797$51,797$1,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,186 (3.3%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,186 (3.3%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants146
Admitted140
Admission rate95.9%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 75.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20241461407595.9%53.6%
202317917410297.2%58.6%
20221541479495.5%63.9%
202121617311180.1%64.2%
202021520212394.0%60.9%
201924422715093.0%66.1%
201828122714780.8%64.8%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree202586
Mathematics, General.Bachelor degree20254
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree20254
Computer Science.Bachelor degree20253
Pre-Engineering.Bachelor degree20243
Art History, Criticism and Conservation.Bachelor degree20252
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree20252
Environmental Studies.Bachelor degree20252
Fine/Studio Arts, General.Bachelor degree20202
Geography.Bachelor degree20232
Philosophy.Bachelor degree20202
Political Science and Government, General.Bachelor degree20232
Pre-Medicine/Pre-Medical Studies.Bachelor degree20222
African-American/Black Studies.Bachelor degree20211
Applied Mathematics, General.Bachelor degree20251

Showing 15 of 35 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202477% · R102Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2022 → 202377% · R94Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202268% · R108Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202172% · R122Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202075% · R148Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201977% · R145Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201866% · R168Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 102

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 79

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 94

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 72

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 108

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 73

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 68.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 122

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 88

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 148

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 111

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 145

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 112

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 168

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 111

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NY