cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Worcester, MA

Becker College

View comparison (0) →

Becker College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Worcester, MA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Worcester, MA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
164720
Directory data year
2020

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2020 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2020 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2020-21 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$40,150
Out-of-state$40,150
Books and supplies$960

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2020-21$40,150$40,150$960
2019-20$40,150$40,150$960
2018-19$39,200$39,200$960
2017-18$38,250$38,250$960
2016-17$37,272$37,272$960

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2019-20.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2019-20.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2020 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants2,759
Admitted2,289
Admission rate83.0%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 303.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20202,7592,28930383.0%13.2%
20192,9232,04325969.9%12.7%
20183,9162,59830466.3%11.7%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 480–600. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 480–580. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2020. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Showing 15 of 37 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 202077% · R239Not reported · A0
Fall 2018 → 201978% · R286Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201873% · R36050% · R2

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 239

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 185

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 286

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 223

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 78.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 360

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 262

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2020 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MA