cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Bainbridge, GA

Bainbridge State College

View comparison (0) →

Bainbridge State College was reported as a public institution located in Bainbridge, GA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Bainbridge, GA
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
139010
Directory data year
2017

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2017 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2017 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2017-18 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$3,270
Out-of-state$9,467
Books and supplies$700

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2017-18$3,270$9,467$700
2016-17$3,227$9,302$700
2015-16$3,227$9,302$700
2014-15$3,174$9,100$700
2013-14$2,965$8,746$700
2012-13$2,913$8,652$698

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $43 (1.3%), compared with 2016-17.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $165 (1.8%), compared with 2016-17.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2016 → 2017Not reported · A0100% · R1
Fall 2015 → 201650% · R1268% · R19

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2017D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2017. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2017 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2016 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 19

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 13

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 68.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2017 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in GA