cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Lakeland, FL

Traviss Technical College

View comparison (0) →

Traviss Technical College is a public institution located in Lakeland, FL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Lakeland, FL
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
135522
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2022-23 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$3,251
Out-of-state$11,118
Books and supplies$500

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2022-23$3,251$11,118$500
2021-22$3,251$10,400$500
2020-21$2,985$10,740$500
2019-20$3,251$11,805$500
2018-19$3,251$11,805$500
2017-18$3,251$11,805$500
2016-17$3,251$11,805$500

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2021-22.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $718 (6.9%), compared with 2021-22.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist.Certificate under 12 weeks2025166
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202538
Airframe Mechanics and Aircraft Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202533
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202531
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General.Certificate 1–2 years202530
Electrician.Certificate 1–2 years202524
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202523
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate 1–2 years202523
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years202521
Aircraft Powerplant Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202519
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202517
Dental Assisting/Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years202513
Plumbing Technology/Plumber.Certificate 1–2 years202512
Autobody/Collision and Repair Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202511
Medium/Heavy Vehicle and Truck Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202510

Showing 15 of 29 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$52233$633Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$58829$475Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22Not reported0Not reportedNet price: A · Recipients: R · Grant aid: A

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202490% · R22950% · R12
Fall 2022 → 202397% · R226Not reported · A0
Fall 2021 → 202297% · R188Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202110% · R233Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202012% · R242Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201923% · R238Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201827% · R199Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 229

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 205

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 90.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 12

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 226

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 219

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 188

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 182

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 233

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 23

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 10.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 242

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 30

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 12.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 238

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 54

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 23.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 199

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 54

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 27.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in FL