cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Marymount California University

View comparison (0) →

Marymount California University was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
118541
Directory data year
2022

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2022 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2022 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2022-23 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$36,908
Out-of-state$36,908
Books and supplies$1,828

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2022-23$36,908$36,908$1,828
2021-22$36,908$36,908$1,828
2020-21$36,908$36,908$1,828
2019-20$36,134$36,134$1,828
2018-19$36,134$36,134$1,828
2017-18$35,884$35,884$1,828
2016-17$35,884$35,884$1,828

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2021-22.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2021-22.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other.Associate degree202258
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202245
Business/Commerce, General.Master degree202231
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202222
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Bachelor degree202219
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202213
Criminal Justice/Safety Studies.Bachelor degree202211
Digital Communication and Media/Multimedia.Bachelor degree20229
Community Psychology.Master degree20203
Accounting.Bachelor degree20222
Digital Arts.Bachelor degree20222
Organizational Leadership.Master degree20202

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2020 → 202160% · R98Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202065% · R114Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201960% · R151Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201854% · R22850% · R4

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 98

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 59

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 60.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 114

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 74

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 151

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 91

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 60.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 228

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 124

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 54.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2015202123%30%32%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2022 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CA