cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

N Little Rock, AR

Shorter College

View comparison (0) →

Shorter College is a private nonprofit institution located in N Little Rock, AR. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
N Little Rock, AR
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
107840
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$6,246
Out-of-state$6,246
Books and supplies$650

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$6,246$6,246$650
2023-24$6,246$6,246$650
2022-23$6,196$6,196$500
2021-22$5,596$5,596$500
2020-21$5,596$5,596$500
2019-20$5,596$5,596$500
2018-19$5,500$5,500$500
2017-18$4,904$4,904$1,096
2016-17$4,904$4,904$1,096

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Entrepreneurship/Entrepreneurial Studies.Associate degree202535
General Studies.Associate degree202514
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other.Associate degree202013
Christian Studies.Associate degree20255
Child Development.Associate degree20253
Computer Science.Associate degree20252
Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration.Associate degree20252

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202439% · R6225% · R4
Fall 2022 → 202327% · R112Not reported · A0
Fall 2021 → 202232% · R5614% · R14
Fall 2020 → 202140% · R4560% · R5
Fall 2019 → 202050% · R3867% · R9
Fall 2018 → 201936% · R7619% · R142
Fall 2017 → 20180% · R7814% · R42

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 62

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 24

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 39.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 25.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 112

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 30

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 27.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 56

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 18

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 32.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 14

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 14.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 45

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 18

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 40.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 60.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 38

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 19

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 9

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 76

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 27

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 36.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 142

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 27

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 19.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 78

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 42

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 14.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in AR