cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Singapore 2006 intake counts

2 original year/sex observations. Each source row contains separate institution or qualification columns. F means female; MF covers both sexes. Do not add F to MF. Empty cells mean no figure supplied in this source; they remain separate from reported zero.

University figures cover full-time first degrees. NIE covers education diplomas and post-graduate diplomas; education degrees are included under NTU, and NIE accounting changed in AY2023. Polytechnic figures cover full-time diploma courses. LASALLE and NAFA degree columns cover publicly funded full-time courses starting in 2012 and 2011 respectively. ITE excludes apprentices. These populations must not be combined as one comparable degree total. Intake includes direct entry into second and subsequent years; enrolment is a student stock rather than a new-entry or graduation flow. Do not divide these differently scoped figures to infer a graduation rate. ITE was established in 1992 to replace the former VITB; consult the original notes for earlier series.

Contains information from MOE Intake by Institutions, accessed 2026-10-19, under the Singapore Open Data Licence. Original dataset, column labels and methodology →. CollegeVerse is independent and not endorsed by MOE.

YearSexNUSNTUSMUSITSUTDSUSSNIESINGAPORE POLYTECHNICNGEE ANN POLYTECHNICTEMASEK POLYTECHNICNANYANG POLYTECHNICREPUBLIC POLYTECHNICLASALLE DIPLOMALASALLE DEGREENAFA DIPLOMANAFA DEGREEITE
2006F36182735640Not reported (null in source)Not reported (null in source)Not reported (null in source)129217192336244825111380603Not reported (null in source)509Not reported (null in source)5035
2006MF663157461356Not reported (null in source)Not reported (null in source)Not reported (null in source)1884474649495009495226201008Not reported (null in source)773Not reported (null in source)13645
Compare0 / 3