cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Scottsdale, AZ

Arizona State University Digital Immersion

View comparison (0) →

Arizona State University Digital Immersion is a public institution located in Scottsdale, AZ. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
483124
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2020-21 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$10,818
Out-of-state$10,928
Books and supplies$1,300

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2020-21$10,818$10,928$1,300
2019-20$10,806$19,398$1,171
2018-19$10,317$18,629$1,148
2017-18$10,350$18,218$1,125
2016-17$8,234$15,325$1,103

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $12 (0.1%), compared with 2019-20.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: decreased by $8,470 (43.7%), compared with 2019-20.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants8,792
Admitted5,863
Admission rate66.7%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 3,170.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20248,7925,8633,17066.7%54.1%
20238,2635,2973,03964.1%57.4%
20228,4245,4322,97364.5%54.7%
20216,9854,9042,58070.2%52.6%
20205,5594,0352,48472.6%61.6%
20198,9325,6982,43863.8%42.8%
20187,4815,1092,38568.3%46.7%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Special Education and Teaching, General.Master degree20251468
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree2025985
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other.Bachelor degree2025776
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree2025765
Psychology, General.Master degree2025501
Organizational Leadership.Bachelor degree2025441
Forensic Psychology.Master degree2025401
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree2025393
Management Science.Master degree2025379
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Bachelor degree2025342
Computer Science.Master degree2025306
Digital Communication and Media/Multimedia.Bachelor degree2025302
English Language and Literature, General.Bachelor degree2025299
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs, Other.Bachelor degree2025296
Advanced Legal Research/Studies, General.Master degree2025283

Showing 15 of 225 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024100% · R555% · R2,948
Fall 2022 → 2023Not reported · ANot reported50% · R2,882
Fall 2021 → 2022Not reported · ANot reported51% · R2,547
Fall 2020 → 2021Not reported · ANot reported49% · R2,459
Fall 2019 → 2020Not reported · ANot reported49% · R1,625
Fall 2018 → 201974% · R1,02745% · R1,336
Fall 2017 → 201873% · R1,05343% · R987

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 5

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 5

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2948

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1622

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 55.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2882

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1446

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2547

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1295

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 51.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2459

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1208

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 49.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1625

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 800

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 49.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1027

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 763

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1336

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 598

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 45.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1053

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 769

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 987

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 429

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 43.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
201820240%0%0%
2016202224%48%52%
2015202113%22%26%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in AZ