cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Salt Lake City, UT

Independence University

View comparison (0) →

Independence University was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Salt Lake City, UT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Salt Lake City, UT
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
465812
Directory data year
2020

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2020 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2020 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2020-21 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$16,600
Out-of-state$16,600
Books and supplies$0

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2020-21$16,600$16,600$0
2019-20$14,585$14,585$0
2018-19$16,972$16,972$0
2017-18$16,968$16,968$0
2016-17$16,968$16,968$0

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,015 (13.8%), compared with 2019-20.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,015 (13.8%), compared with 2019-20.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Business Administration and Management, General.Associate degree2020458
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Associate degree2020362
Health Services Administration.Bachelor degree2020178
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree2020144
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree202076
Respiratory Care Therapy/Therapist.Bachelor degree202052
Graphic Design.Bachelor degree202048
Accounting.Bachelor degree202037
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Bachelor degree202033
Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources Design.Bachelor degree202016
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Master degree202015
Computer Programming, Specific Applications.Bachelor degree202013
Nursing Administration.Bachelor degree20205
Nursing Administration.Master degree20201
Nursing Education.Master degree20201

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 202048% · R1,605Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201943% · R3,029Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201846% · R871Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1605

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 768

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 48.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 3029

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1290

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 43.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 871

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 397

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 46.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2020 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in UT