cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Columbia, SC

Remington College-Columbia Campus

View comparison (0) →

Remington College-Columbia Campus was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Columbia, SC. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Columbia, SC
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
457174
Directory data year
2020

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2020 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2020 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2015 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants149
Admitted130
Admission rate87.2%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 83.

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2015. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years202028
Medical Office Assistant/Specialist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202016
Pharmacy Technician/Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years20208
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years20205

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 202050% · R34Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201952% · R58Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201879% · R89Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2016 → 201765% · R60Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2014 → 201549% · R135Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 34

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 17

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 58

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 30

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 52.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 89

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 70

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2017D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2017. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2017 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 60

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 39

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 135

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 66

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2020 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in SC