cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Hamden, CT

Eli Whitney Technical High School

View comparison (0) →

Eli Whitney Technical High School was reported as a public institution located in Hamden, CT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Hamden, CT
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
441317
Directory data year
2017

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2017 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2013 → 201488% · R17Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2012 → 201391% · R55Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2011 → 201286% · R59Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2010 → 2011100% · R21Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 17

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 15

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 55

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 50

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 91.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 59

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 51

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 21

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 21

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2017 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CT