cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Charlotte, NC

Carolinas College of Health Sciences

View comparison (0) →

Carolinas College of Health Sciences is a public institution located in Charlotte, NC. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Charlotte, NC
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
433174
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$18,882
Out-of-state$18,882
Books and supplies$1,470

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$18,882$18,882$1,470
2023-24$19,095$19,095$1,470
2022-23$16,179$16,179$1,635
2021-22$15,814$15,814$1,635
2020-21$15,424$15,424$1,632
2019-20$14,812$14,812$1,605
2018-19$16,907$16,907$1,536
2017-18$14,616$14,616$1,536
2016-17$12,192$12,192$1,648

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: decreased by $213 (1.1%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: decreased by $213 (1.1%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants207
Admitted124
Admission rate59.9%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 72.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20242071247259.9%58.1%
202327222281.5%100.0%
20221712770.6%58.3%
20211811661.1%54.5%
202056181532.1%83.3%
20195118835.3%44.4%
20187620926.3%45.0%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 460–690. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 490–690. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Showing 15 of 16 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$52,0234$813Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23Not reported0Not reportedNet price: A · Recipients: Z · Grant aid: A
2021-22Not reported0Not reportedNet price: A · Recipients: Z · Grant aid: A

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NC