cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Hato Rey, PR

Dewey University-Hato Rey

View comparison (0) →

Dewey University-Hato Rey was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Hato Rey, PR. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Hato Rey, PR
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
431309
Directory data year
2017

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2017 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2017 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2017-18 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$7,495
Out-of-state$7,495
Books and supplies$1,500

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2017-18$7,495$7,495$1,500
2016-17$7,495$7,495$1,500
2015-16$7,495$7,495$1,500
2014-15$9,260$9,260$1,500
2013-14$9,260$9,260$1,500
2012-13$8,553$8,553$1,500
2011-12$8,553$8,553$1,500
2010-11$8,553$8,553$1,500
2009-10$8,253$8,253$400
2008-09$7,325$7,325$386
2007-08$6,815$6,815$386
2006-07$6,203$6,203$386
2005-06$6,118$6,118$386
2004-05$6,118$6,118$322
2003-04$5,549$5,549$322

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2016-17.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2016-17.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2015 → 201650% · R4Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2014 → 201559% · R22Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2013 → 201469% · R45Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2012 → 201371% · R104Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2011 → 201279% · R179Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2010 → 201181% · R301Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2009 → 201082% · R388Not reported · A0
Fall 2008 → 200988% · R478Not reported · A0
Fall 2007 → 200872% · R300Not reported · A0
Fall 2006 → 200771% · R484Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2016 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 4

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 22

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 13

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 59.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 45

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 31

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 104

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 74

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 179

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 141

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 301

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 243

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 81.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.

Fall 2010 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 388

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 318

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag Z · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.

Fall 2009 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 478

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 421

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag Z · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2008 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 300

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 216

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2007 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 484

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 346

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2017 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in PR