cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Boston, MA

Urban College of Boston

View comparison (0) →

Urban College of Boston is a private nonprofit institution located in Boston, MA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Boston, MA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
429128
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$7,608
Out-of-state$7,608
Books and supplies$0

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$7,608$7,608$0
2023-24$7,608$7,608$995
2022-23$7,144$7,144$1,300
2021-22$7,144$7,144$1,300
2020-21$7,124$7,124$900
2019-20$7,124$7,124$900
2018-19$7,124$7,124$900
2017-18$7,124$7,124$900
2016-17$7,124$7,124$900

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Early Childhood Education and Teaching.Associate degree202534
Early Childhood Education and Teaching.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202522
Early Childhood Education and Teaching.Certificate 1–2 years20209
General Studies.Associate degree20259
Human Services, General.Associate degree20258
Clinical Research Coordinator.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20216
Human Services, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20255
Human Services, General.Certificate 1–2 years20203
General Studies.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20211

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202436% · R1156% · R98
Fall 2022 → 2023Not reported · A034% · R68
Fall 2021 → 20220% · R129% · R14
Fall 2020 → 20210% · R127% · R41
Fall 2019 → 202043% · R728% · R110
Fall 2018 → 201950% · R1247% · R106
Fall 2017 → 201850% · R1650% · R82

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 11

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 4

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 36.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 98

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 55

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 56.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 68

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 23

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 34.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 14

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 29.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 41

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 11

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 27.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 7

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 3

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 43.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 110

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 31

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 28.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 106

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 50

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 47.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 16

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 8

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 82

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 41

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MA