Flint, MI
Baker College Center for Graduate Studies
Baker College Center for Graduate Studies was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Flint, MI. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Flint, MI
- Institution type
- Private nonprofit
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 414708
- Directory data year
- 2014
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Institution website reported in 2014 ↗
Admissions URL reported in 2014 ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2014-15 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.
State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.
| Academic year | In-state | Out-of-state | Books |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-15 | $10,800 | $10,800 | $1,800 |
| 2013-14 | $8,100 | $8,100 | $1,800 |
| 2012-13 | $10,320 | $10,320 | $1,800 |
| 2011-12 | $10,080 | $10,080 | $1,800 |
| 2010-11 | $9,840 | $9,840 | $1,800 |
| 2009-10 | $9,360 | $9,360 | $1,800 |
| 2008-09 | $9,120 | $9,120 | $1,800 |
| 2007-08 | $8,880 | $8,880 | $1,500 |
| 2006-07 | $8,640 | $8,640 | $1,500 |
| 2005-06 | $8,400 | $8,400 | $1,200 |
| 2004-05 | $8,160 | $8,160 | $1,200 |
| 2003-04 | $7,920 | $7,920 | $1,200 |
| 2002-03 | $7,680 | $7,680 | $1,000 |
Change from the previous academic year
In-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,700 (33.3%), compared with 2013-14.
Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,700 (33.3%), compared with 2013-14.
This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.
Source fields and reporting flags
books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R
Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →
Historical undergraduate admissions
Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2013 → 2014 | 47% · R | 30 | 22% · R | 74 |
| Fall 2012 → 2013 | Not reported · A | 0 | 26% · R | 99 |
| Fall 2011 → 2012 | 59% · R | 27 | 28% · R | 102 |
| Fall 2010 → 2011 | 72% · R | 29 | 33% · R | 99 |
| Fall 2009 → 2010 | 69% · R | 13 | 45% · R | 103 |
| Fall 2008 → 2009 | 60% · R | 10 | 42% · R | 81 |
| Fall 2007 → 2008 | 0% · R | 1 | 32% · R | 217 |
| Fall 2006 → 2007 | 58% · R | 19 | 39% · R | 196 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2014 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 30
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 14
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 47.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 74
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 16
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0
Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2013 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 99
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 26
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 26.0
Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2012 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 27
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 16
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 59.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 102
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 29
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 28.0
Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2011 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 29
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 21
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 99
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 33
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 33.0
Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.
Fall 2010 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 13
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 9
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 103
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 46
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 45.0
Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.
Fall 2009 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 10
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 60.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 81
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 34
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 42.0
Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2008 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 217
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 70
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 32.0
Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2007 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 19
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 11
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 58.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 196
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 76
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 39.0
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2014 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-18 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.