cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Cable, WI

Cairn University-Wisconsin Wilderness

View comparison (0) →

Cairn University-Wisconsin Wilderness was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Cable, WI. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Cable, WI
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
413918
Directory data year
2013

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2012-13 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$14,605
Out-of-state$14,605
Books and supplies$1,000

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2012-13$14,605$14,605$1,000
2011-12$14,175$14,175$1,200
2010-11$13,770$13,770$1,000
2009-10$13,125$13,125$1,000
2008-09$12,740$12,740$950
2007-08$12,410$12,410$900
2006-07$12,310$12,310$800
2005-06$12,015$12,015$800
2004-05$11,635$11,635$800
2003-04$10,435$10,435$800

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $430 (3.0%), compared with 2011-12.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $430 (3.0%), compared with 2011-12.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2011 → 201289% · R18Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2010 → 201190% · R21Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2009 → 2010100% · R30Not reported · A0
Fall 2008 → 200993% · R28Not reported · A0
Fall 2007 → 200891% · R34Not reported · A0
Fall 2006 → 2007100% · R21Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 18

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 16

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 89.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 21

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 19

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 90.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.

Fall 2010 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 30

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 30

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.

Fall 2009 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 28

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 26

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 93.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag Z · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2008 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 34

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 31

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 91.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag Z · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2007 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 21

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 21

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2013 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-18 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in WI