cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Middleburg Heights, OH

Polaris Career Center

View comparison (0) →

Polaris Career Center is a public institution located in Middleburg Heights, OH. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Middleburg Heights, OH
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Less than two-year
IPEDS institution ID
390905
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202561
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202528
Electrocardiograph Technology/Technician.Certificate under 12 weeks202521
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202521
Nail Technician/Specialist and Manicurist.Certificate under 12 weeks202520
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202514
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General.Certificate 1–2 years202513
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other.Certificate 1–2 years202412
Criminal Justice/Police Science.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202512
Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist.Certificate under 12 weeks202512
Building/Property Maintenance.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202511
Dental Assisting/Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years202110
Machine Tool Technology/Machinist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year20259
Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder.Certificate 1–2 years20259
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years20257

Showing 15 of 17 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$12,67925$5,043Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$13,39326$4,192Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$12,17513$3,128Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202485% · R2776% · R127
Fall 2022 → 202384% · R3791% · R114
Fall 2021 → 202288% · R2680% · R94
Fall 2020 → 2021100% · R2100% · R2
Fall 2019 → 202065% · R1774% · R23
Fall 2018 → 201980% · R115Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201872% · R112Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 27

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 23

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 85.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 127

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 96

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 76.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 37

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 31

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 84.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 114

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 104

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 91.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 26

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 23

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 94

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 75

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 80.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 17

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 11

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 23

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 17

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 74.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 115

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 92

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 112

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 81

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OH