Detroit, MI
Ecumenical Theological Seminary
Ecumenical Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution located in Detroit, MI. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Detroit, MI
- Institution type
- Private nonprofit
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 247162
- Directory data year
- 2025
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Official institution website ↗
Official admissions resources ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.
Historical undergraduate admissions
Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
| Field of study | Award level | Year ending | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Urban Ministry. | Certificate 2–4 years | 2024 | 8 |
| Divinity/Ministry. | Doctorate — research | 2025 | 5 |
| Divinity/Ministry. | Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year | 2025 | 5 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other. | Master degree | 2025 | 5 |
| Divinity/Ministry. | Master degree | 2025 | 2 |
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2023 → 2024 | Not reported · A | Not reported | 78% · R | 9 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2024 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 9
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 7
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 78.0
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.