Carolina, PR
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina
University of Puerto Rico-Carolina is a public institution located in Carolina, PR. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Carolina, PR
- Institution type
- Public
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 243142
- Directory data year
- 2025
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Official institution website ↗
Official admissions resources ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.
State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.
| Academic year | In-state | Out-of-state | Books |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-25 | $7,986 | $7,986 | $2,793 |
| 2023-24 | $7,986 | $7,986 | $2,793 |
| 2022-23 | $7,986 | $7,986 | $2,793 |
| 2021-22 | $7,410 | $7,410 | $2,793 |
| 2020-21 | $6,252 | $6,252 | $2,793 |
| 2019-20 | $6,292 | $8,743 | $3,252 |
| 2018-19 | $6,121 | $9,053 | $3,252 |
| 2017-18 | $3,158 | $6,190 | $3,252 |
| 2016-17 | $3,107 | $6,139 | $3,252 |
Change from the previous academic year
In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.
Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.
This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.
Source fields and reporting flags
books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R
Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →
Historical undergraduate admissions
Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.
Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 678.
Compare reported admission years
These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.
| Fall year | Applicants | Admitted | Enrolled | Admission rate | Enrollment yield |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,764 | 962 | 678 | 54.5% | 70.5% |
| 2023 | 1,779 | 938 | 712 | 52.7% | 75.9% |
| 2022 | 1,752 | 971 | 701 | 55.4% | 72.2% |
| 2021 | 1,908 | 853 | 621 | 44.7% | 72.8% |
| 2020 | 1,606 | 689 | 523 | 42.9% | 75.9% |
| 2019 | 1,969 | 761 | 569 | 38.6% | 74.8% |
| 2018 | 2,639 | 834 | 706 | 31.6% | 84.7% |
Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.
SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 411–538. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.
SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 398–519. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.
Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
| Field of study | Award level | Year ending | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forensic Psychology. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 86 |
| Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 62 |
| Business Administration and Management, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 26 |
| Hotel/Motel Administration/Management. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 26 |
| Forensic Science and Technology. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 23 |
| Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General Production. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 21 |
| Finance, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 17 |
| Interior Design. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 17 |
| Automotive Engineering Technology/Technician. | Associate degree | 2025 | 16 |
| Mechanical/Mechanical Engineering Technology/Technician. | Associate degree | 2025 | 15 |
| Advertising. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 10 |
| Instrumentation Technology/Technician. | Associate degree | 2025 | 9 |
| Tourism and Travel Services Management. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 7 |
| Executive Assistant/Executive Secretary. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 5 |
| Trade and Industrial Teacher Education. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 3 |
Showing 15 of 18 reported field/award records. View all records →
Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients
Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.
Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.
| Academic year | Average net price | Recipients | Average qualifying grant aid | Source flags |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-24 | $12,596 | 656 | $6,774 | Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R |
| 2022-23 | $14,151 | 636 | $6,847 | Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R |
| 2021-22 | $13,605 | 611 | $6,212 | Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R |
Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2023 → 2024 | 71% · R | 547 | 100% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2022 → 2023 | 76% · R | 557 | Not reported · A | Not reported |
| Fall 2021 → 2022 | 72% · R | 482 | 100% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2020 → 2021 | 76% · R | 378 | 100% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2019 → 2020 | 82% · R | 375 | 0% · R | 2 |
| Fall 2018 → 2019 | 70% · R | 450 | 67% · R | 3 |
| Fall 2017 → 2018 | 79% · R | 509 | 100% · R | 1 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2024 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 547
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 391
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2023 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 557
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 422
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 76.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2022 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 482
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 348
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2021 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 378
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 287
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 76.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2020 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 375
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 308
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0
Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2019 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 450
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 317
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 70.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 3
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0
Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2018 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 509
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 402
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages
Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.
| Entry cohort | Source observation file year | Within 4 years | Within 5 years | Within 6 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 2024 | 26% | 34% | 38% |
| 2017 | 2023 | 36% | 46% | 48% |
| 2016 | 2022 | 38% | 51% | 54% |
| 2015 | 2021 | 23% | 41% | 44% |
NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.
Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.
Source evidence for file year 2024
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2023
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2022
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2021
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.
More institutions in PR
Albizu University-San Juan ↗
San Juan · Private nonprofit
American University of Puerto Rico ↗
Bayamon · Private nonprofit
American University of Puerto Rico ↗
Manati · Private nonprofit
Atenas University ↗
Manati · Private nonprofit
Atlantic University ↗
Guaynabo · Private nonprofit
Caribbean University-Bayamon ↗
Bayamon · Private nonprofit