cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Seattle, WA

City University of Seattle

View comparison (0) →

City University of Seattle is a private nonprofit institution located in Seattle, WA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Seattle, WA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
234915
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2023-24 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$14,589
Out-of-state$14,589
Books and supplies$762

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2023-24$14,589$14,589$762
2022-23$14,100$14,100$702
2021-22$13,680$13,680$942
2020-21$13,680$13,680$930

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $489 (3.5%), compared with 2022-23.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $489 (3.5%), compared with 2022-23.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-13 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Curriculum and Instruction.Master degree202596
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202595
Cybersecurity Defense Strategy/Policy.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202573
Education, General.Postbaccalaureate certificate202539
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree202538
Computer Science.Master degree202531
Counseling Psychology.Master degree202225
Educational Leadership and Administration, General.Postbaccalaureate certificate202520
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202518
Marriage and Family Therapy/Counseling.Master degree202516
Business Administration and Management, General.Certificate under 12 weeks202515
Project Management.Master degree202513
Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language/ESL Language Instructor.Certificate 1–2 years202013
Business Administration and Management, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202310
Educational Leadership and Administration, General.Doctorate — research20259

Showing 15 of 74 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024Not reported · ANot reported12% · R17
Fall 2022 → 20230% · R122% · R18
Fall 2021 → 2022Not reported · A020% · R5
Fall 2020 → 2021Not reported · ANot reported50% · R22
Fall 2019 → 2020Not reported · ANot reported16% · R19
Fall 2018 → 2019Not reported · ANot reported27% · R15
Fall 2017 → 201875% · R422% · R9

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 17

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 12.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 18

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 20.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 22

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 11

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 19

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 16.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag A · value not reported

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag A · value not reported

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 15

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 27.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 4

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 3

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 9

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
201720230%0%0%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in WA