Northfield, VT
Norwich University
Norwich University is a private nonprofit institution located in Northfield, VT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Northfield, VT
- Institution type
- Private nonprofit
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 230995
- Directory data year
- 2025
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Official institution website ↗
Official admissions resources ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.
State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.
| Academic year | In-state | Out-of-state | Books |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-25 | $49,740 | $49,740 | $2,176 |
| 2023-24 | $49,600 | $49,600 | $1,500 |
| 2022-23 | $45,340 | $45,340 | $1,500 |
| 2021-22 | $44,020 | $44,020 | $1,500 |
| 2020-21 | $42,950 | $42,950 | $1,500 |
| 2019-20 | $41,496 | $41,496 | $1,500 |
| 2018-19 | $40,014 | $40,014 | $1,500 |
| 2017-18 | $38,662 | $38,662 | $1,500 |
| 2016-17 | $37,354 | $37,354 | $1,500 |
| 2015-16 | $36,092 | $36,092 | $1,500 |
| 2014-15 | $34,704 | $34,704 | $1,000 |
| 2013-14 | $33,371 | $33,371 | $1,000 |
| 2012-13 | $31,782 | $31,782 | $1,000 |
| 2011-12 | $30,194 | $30,194 | $1,000 |
| 2010-11 | $28,738 | $28,738 | $1,000 |
| 2009-10 | $27,370 | $27,370 | $1,000 |
| 2008-09 | $26,064 | $26,064 | $1,000 |
| 2007-08 | $24,430 | $24,430 | $1,000 |
Change from the previous academic year
In-state tuition and fees: increased by $140 (0.3%), compared with 2023-24.
Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $140 (0.3%), compared with 2023-24.
This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.
Source fields and reporting flags
books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R
Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →
Historical undergraduate admissions
Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.
Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 544.
Compare reported admission years
These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.
| Fall year | Applicants | Admitted | Enrolled | Admission rate | Enrollment yield |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 5,313 | 3,955 | 544 | 74.4% | 13.8% |
| 2023 | 5,157 | 3,796 | 563 | 73.6% | 14.8% |
| 2022 | 4,268 | 3,526 | 632 | 82.6% | 17.9% |
| 2021 | 3,280 | 2,846 | 656 | 86.8% | 23.0% |
| 2020 | 4,053 | 3,006 | 673 | 74.2% | 22.4% |
| 2019 | 3,827 | 2,873 | 657 | 75.1% | 22.9% |
| 2018 | 4,344 | 2,863 | 714 | 65.9% | 24.9% |
| 2017 | 4,280 | 2,762 | 716 | 64.5% | 25.9% |
| 2016 | 3,604 | 2,522 | 826 | 70.0% | 32.8% |
| 2015 | 3,538 | 2,018 | 627 | 57.0% | 31.1% |
| 2014 | 3,138 | 2,063 | 683 | 65.7% | 33.1% |
Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.
SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 540–650. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.
SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 520–670. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.
Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
| Field of study | Award level | Year ending | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 92 |
| Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 81 |
| Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 63 |
| Business Administration and Management, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 51 |
| Health/Health Care Administration/Management. | Master degree | 2025 | 50 |
| Business Administration and Management, General. | Master degree | 2025 | 45 |
| Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 44 |
| International Relations and Affairs. | Master degree | 2025 | 38 |
| National Security Policy Studies. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 28 |
| Information Science/Studies. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 27 |
| Psychology, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 26 |
| Mechanical Engineering. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 23 |
| Military History. | Master degree | 2025 | 23 |
| Construction Management, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 22 |
| Information Science/Studies. | Master degree | 2025 | 22 |
Showing 15 of 75 reported field/award records. View all records →
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2023 → 2024 | 79% · R | 511 | 43% · R | 28 |
| Fall 2022 → 2023 | 69% · R | 549 | 24% · R | 25 |
| Fall 2021 → 2022 | 77% · R | 556 | 53% · R | 19 |
| Fall 2020 → 2021 | 74% · R | 644 | 60% · R | 5 |
| Fall 2019 → 2020 | 82% · R | 657 | 17% · R | 6 |
| Fall 2018 → 2019 | 80% · R | 677 | 60% · R | 5 |
| Fall 2017 → 2018 | 79% · R | 681 | 0% · R | 1 |
| Fall 2016 → 2017 | 79% · R | 797 | 50% · R | 2 |
| Fall 2015 → 2016 | 78% · R | 594 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2014 → 2015 | 74% · R | 657 | 100% · R | 2 |
| Fall 2013 → 2014 | 71% · R | 571 | 61% · R | 18 |
| Fall 2012 → 2013 | 75% · R | 571 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2011 → 2012 | 86% · R | 604 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2010 → 2011 | 77% · R | 712 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2009 → 2010 | 77% · R | 659 | 50% · R | 2 |
| Fall 2008 → 2009 | 76% · R | 565 | 33% · R | 3 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2024 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 511
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 405
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 28
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 12
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 43.0
Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2023 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 549
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 381
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 25
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 24.0
Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2022 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 556
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 426
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 19
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 10
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 53.0
Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2021 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 644
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 475
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 60.0
Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2020 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 657
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 536
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 17.0
Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2019 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 677
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 542
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 60.0
Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2018 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 681
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 536
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0
Official EF2017D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2017. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2017 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 797
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 632
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0
Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2016 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 594
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 463
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 78.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2015 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 657
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 488
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0
Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2014 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 571
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 405
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 18
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 11
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 61.0
Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2013 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 571
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 428
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2012 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 604
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 520
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2011 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 712
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 551
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.
Fall 2010 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 659
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 506
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0
Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.
Fall 2009 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 565
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 429
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 76.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 3
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 33.0
NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages
Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.
| Entry cohort | Source observation file year | Within 4 years | Within 5 years | Within 6 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 2024 | 53% | 59% | 60% |
| 2017 | 2023 | 54% | 59% | 61% |
| 2016 | 2022 | 54% | 60% | 61% |
| 2015 | 2021 | 56% | 60% | 62% |
NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.
Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.
Source evidence for file year 2024
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2023
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2022
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2021
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.