cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Galveston, TX

Galveston College

View comparison (0) →

Galveston College is a public institution located in Galveston, TX. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Galveston, TX
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
224961
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$3,446
Out-of-state$6,176
Books and supplies$2,046

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$3,446$6,176$2,046
2023-24$3,266$5,726$2,046
2022-23$3,266$5,726$2,046
2021-22$2,950$5,200$1,950
2020-21$2,950$5,200$1,938
2019-20$2,650$4,600$1,900
2018-19$2,650$4,600$1,840
2017-18$2,650$4,600$910
2016-17$2,650$4,600$910

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $180 (5.5%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $450 (7.9%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
General Studies.Associate degree2025152
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202553
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202538
Criminal Justice/Police Science.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202535
Medical Administrative/Executive Assistant and Medical Secretary.Certificate 1–2 years202534
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree202534
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years202525
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202524
Pre-Nursing Studies.Associate degree202524
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General.Certificate 1–2 years202522
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202522
Medical Administrative/Executive Assistant and Medical Secretary.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202422
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer.Associate degree202522
Health/Health Care Administration/Management.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202521
Instrumentation Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202521

Showing 15 of 69 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$7,804137$7,368Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$8,085168$6,027Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$8,001142$5,037Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2018 → 2019Not reported · A051% · R111
Fall 2017 → 201859% · R12758% · R124

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 111

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 57

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 51.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 127

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 75

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 59.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 124

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 72

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 58.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in TX