cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

View comparison (0) →

Austin Community College District is a public institution located in Austin, TX. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Austin, TX
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
222992
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$8,580
Out-of-state$10,590
Books and supplies$1,200

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$8,580$10,590$1,200
2023-24$8,580$10,590$1,200
2022-23$8,580$10,590$1,200
2021-22$8,580$10,590$1,200
2020-21$10,830$13,020$1,200
2019-20$10,830$13,020$1,200
2018-19$10,890$13,080$1,200
2017-18$10,890$13,080$1,200
2016-17$10,890$13,080$1,200

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
General Studies.Associate degree20252074
Computer Programming/Programmer, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025543
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025425
Business/Commerce, General.Associate degree2025390
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree2025342
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025249
Fire Science/Fire-fighting.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025167
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate degree2025154
Psychology, General.Associate degree2025147
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025144
Accounting.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025122
Computer Programming/Programmer, General.Associate degree2025121
Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025121
Music Management.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202598
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate degree202593

Showing 15 of 230 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$5,466770$9,598Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$3,502628$7,952Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$4,470594$7,185Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2019 → 2020Not reported · A0100% · R1

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag Z · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in TX