cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Milligan College, TN

Milligan College

View comparison (0) →

Milligan College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Milligan College, TN. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Milligan College, TN
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
221014
Directory data year
2014

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2014 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2014 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2014-15 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$28,730
Out-of-state$28,730
Books and supplies$1,300

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2014-15$28,730$28,730$1,300
2013-14$27,915$27,915$1,300
2012-13$26,760$26,760$1,200
2011-12$25,260$25,260$1,000
2010-11$23,520$23,520$900
2009-10$21,860$21,860$800
2008-09$20,560$20,560$800
2007-08$19,510$19,510$750
2006-07$18,320$18,320$750
2005-06$17,240$17,240$750
2004-05$16,380$16,380$750
2003-04$15,280$15,280$750
2002-03$14,340$14,340$700

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $815 (2.9%), compared with 2013-14.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $815 (2.9%), compared with 2013-14.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2014 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants580
Admitted362
Admission rate62.4%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 181.

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 490–590. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 480–580. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2014. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2013 → 201480% · R205Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2012 → 201387% · R174Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2011 → 201280% · R204Not reported · A0
Fall 2010 → 201180% · R1760% · R1
Fall 2009 → 201081% · R210Not reported · A0
Fall 2008 → 200973% · R176Not reported · A0
Fall 2007 → 200871% · R197Not reported · A0
Fall 2006 → 200773% · R166Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 205

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 164

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 174

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 151

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 87.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 204

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 163

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 176

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 141

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.

Fall 2010 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 210

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 170

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 81.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.

Fall 2009 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 176

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 128

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2008 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 197

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 140

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2007 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 166

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 121

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2014 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-18 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in TN

Compare0 / 3