cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Sioux Falls, SD

University of Sioux Falls

View comparison (0) →

University of Sioux Falls is a private nonprofit institution located in Sioux Falls, SD. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Sioux Falls, SD
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
219383
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$21,750
Out-of-state$21,750
Books and supplies$1,000

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$21,750$21,750$1,000
2023-24$20,740$20,740$1,000
2022-23$20,290$20,290$1,000
2021-22$19,900$19,900$1,000
2020-21$19,520$19,520$950
2019-20$18,910$18,910$950
2018-19$18,280$18,280$950
2017-18$27,980$27,980$950
2016-17$27,160$27,160$950
2015-16$26,240$26,240$950
2014-15$25,480$25,480$900
2013-14$24,550$24,550$900
2012-13$23,740$23,740$900
2011-12$22,850$22,850$900
2010-11$21,890$21,890$900
2009-10$20,290$20,290$800
2008-09$19,325$19,325$800
2007-08$17,940$17,940$800

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,010 (4.9%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,010 (4.9%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants2,291
Admitted1,899
Admission rate82.9%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 290.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20242,2911,89929082.9%15.3%
20232,4782,03431082.1%15.2%
20222,3581,79130876.0%17.2%
20212,4071,84530976.7%16.7%
20201,6481,52126392.3%17.3%
20191,9291,76429791.4%16.8%
20182,0001,82531191.2%17.0%
20171,6021,47428092.0%19.0%
20161,7401,59227691.5%17.3%
20151,7331,59727892.2%17.4%
20141,4851,44424597.2%17.0%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree202554
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202551
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree202539
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202536
Exercise Science and Kinesiology.Bachelor degree202522
Criminal Justice/Safety Studies.Bachelor degree202517
Elementary Education and Teaching.Bachelor degree202517
Organizational Leadership.Doctorate — research202516
Superintendency and Educational System Administration.Master degree202516
Mass Communication/Media Studies.Bachelor degree202514
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiation Therapist.Associate degree202514
Accounting and Business/Management.Bachelor degree202513
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202513
Secondary Education and Teaching.Master degree202513
Social Work.Bachelor degree202511

Showing 15 of 69 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202474% · R298Not reported · A0
Fall 2022 → 202375% · R30283% · R6
Fall 2021 → 202274% · R303100% · R6
Fall 2020 → 202174% · R25629% · R7
Fall 2019 → 202079% · R29240% · R5
Fall 2018 → 201977% · R30325% · R8
Fall 2017 → 201873% · R27650% · R4
Fall 2016 → 201773% · R27045% · R11
Fall 2015 → 201670% · R27450% · R4
Fall 2014 → 201572% · R23829% · R7
Fall 2013 → 201472% · R236100% · R1
Fall 2012 → 201366% · R2660% · R1
Fall 2011 → 201265% · R17850% · R6
Fall 2010 → 201174% · R1970% · R5
Fall 2009 → 201070% · R27257% · R7
Fall 2008 → 200967% · R28650% · R6

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 298

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 222

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 302

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 227

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 5

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 83.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 303

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 223

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 256

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 189

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 29.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 292

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 231

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 40.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 303

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 233

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 8

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 25.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 276

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 201

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2017D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2017. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2017 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 270

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 197

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 11

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 5

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 45.0

Official EF2016D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2016. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2016 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 274

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 192

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 70.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 4

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 238

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 171

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 29.0

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 236

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 171

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 72.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 266

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 175

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 178

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 116

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 197

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 145

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.

Fall 2010 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 272

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 191

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 70.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 57.0

Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.

Fall 2009 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 286

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 193

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202449%61%62%
2017202351%58%60%
2016202247%57%59%
2015202147%55%58%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in SD